monks on instagram

(Note: I wrote this article as my entry into the inaugural STW Nextness Prize. Good news is, I’ve been picked as one of only seven finalists. Hurrah! To win, though, I need to get as many eyeballs on this post as I possibly can. So please, if you feel so charitably inspired, have a read and then reblog, retweet or Facebook this link: http://j.mp/DFnext.)

Monks on Instagram: Some Historical Thoughts on the Future

My high school history teacher always used to say that if you want to understand the future, you’ve first got to come to grips with the past.

So in pondering ‘what’s next,’ I thought I’d dust off the history books (figuratively at least) and ask a slightly different question: what’s yest?

Image

Here are five ways in which today is a bit like yesterday.

With some thoughts (see Mrs Stone, I was listening), on how that yesterday might point to what’s still to come. Continue reading

Leave a Reply

